Board of Management

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2027. The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Department of Education. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

Clonmore National School’s Board of Management is as follows:
Chairperson:                          Kathleen Meehan
Patron’s Nominee:               Michael Brennan
Treasurer:                                Tom Timmons (Parent Nominee)
Secretary:                                Pádraig Bourke (Principal)
Teacher Nominee:                 Ciara Ryan
Parent Nominee:                   Michelle Grimes
Community Nominees:       Andrew Kavanagh & Mary Joyce