Tipperary Minor Hurling Champions

There was huge excitement today as we welcomed some of the 2022 All - Ireland Minor Hurling Champions to our school. Players, Jamie Ormond and Paddy Phelan, were joined by selector Ray Doyle, along with The Irish Press Cup and the Munster Minor Hurling Cup. We were delighted to welcome back a past pupil in Ray, and a member of our J.K Brackens Club, Jamie Ormond. They shared with us their journey to becoming both Munster and All - Ireland Champions and answered lots of our questions, before signing everything from jerseys to hurling boots. A huge thank you to the lads for visiting. We all had a great morning.